23 Jun

2017 – Week 1 Results

Week 1 Results - 21st June The evening cooled down after a few days of heat wave temperatures for the first round of the 2017 SCRS. Fabian Horrocks of Team Vision Innovative Leisure sprinted to his first race of win of the season in the E123 category, with Rebecca Johnson of Aprire Bicycles/HSS Hire taking the win in the Women's race. Thomas Long of Rapha Cycling Club took a lone win in the 4th Cats as did Freddie Grover, riding for the Fast Test Racing Team, in the Youth A Boys race. The Youth A Girls race was won by Ellie-Mae Pledger of Lee Valley Youth Cycling Club, Jodie Taylor of Team Terminator taking the win in the Youth B Girls race. The Youth B Boys was won by Lewis Brinkhoff riding for Kesgrave Panthers. Top three results below.
E123 Race
1 20 Fabian Horrocks 2nd Team Vision Innovative Leisure
2 43 Matthew Webster Elite Catford CC Equipe/Banks
3 25 Liam Manser 2nd Pedal Power Cycles Ipswich
Fabian Horrocks winner E123    
4ths Race
1 12 Thomas Long 4th Rapha Cycling Club
2 20 Duncan Ryan 4th Team LCUK
3 19 Ben Rayment
Thomas Long Rapha Cycling Club winner Cat 4    
Womens Race
1 75 Rebecca Johnson 2nd Aprire Bicycles/HSS Hire
2 76 Gemma Melton 2nd Pedal Power Cycles Ipswich
3 74 Sophie Holmes 2nd Team Terminator
Rebecca Johnson winner W    
Youth A Boys Race
1 3 Freddie Grover A Fast Test Racing Team
2 5 Oliver Partner A Colchester Rovers CC
3 1 Oliver Davey-Smith A Colchester Rovers CC
Youth A Girls Race
1 61 Ellie-Mae Pledger A Lee Valley Youth Cycling Club
2 60 Molly Cutmore A TPH Racing
Youth B Boys Race
1 48 Lewis Brinkhoff B Kesgrave Panthers CSC
2 45 Jake Crossley B Colchester Rovers CC
3 47 Ben Clarke B Ipswich CSC
Youth B Girls Race
1 79 Jodie Taylor B Team Terminator
2 80 Martha Lebentz B Hadleigh Cycling Club
Youth Start The full results will be published under the Results section of the website shortly. With thanks to Molly Cutmore, Trudi Cutmore, Chris Dormady and Peter Partner for use of the images.